Chevron Palms 073
07 5538 7933

Book Online

Check-In Date
Duration

Chevron Palms Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Chevron Palms guests, or submit your review using the form below.

 
Well done Chevron Palms - your new website looks great and is very informative. My husband and I are repeat guests of Chevron Palms and have always experienced a great stay and, we will be back.
Sue - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2013
Thank you to Karen and Peter for a great holiday once again! It is a pleasure dealing with people like you guys who are all about looking after us. Great apartments, great people, pity about the weather for the families at the moment, but we will be back...again!
kathie snowball - ballarat
Date Reviewed: 07 Mar 2013
We had a lovely stay at Chevron palms. The location is great with only a 10 mintue walk to the beach. The shops are only a 5 minute walk away for groceries, and the apartment facilities are great. So much better staying here than a hotel. The pool is just lovely too. Staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards to help you with any information required. Highly recommended and we will be back next time in Gold Coast.
Mark - Canberra
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2013
What a fantastic place to stay! Great location, just minutes away from the action, but so peaceful. The apartments were beautifully clean, well equipped and spacious. The pool area was a great spot to relax and our hosts Karen & Peter were lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay and can't wait to come back!
Jayne Cook - Adelaide
Date Reviewed: 21 Mar 2013
What a great 5 days spent on the Gold Coast. Chevron Palms beats all those high rise places and is still close to shops etc. Our apartment was perfect, clean, comfortable and roomy. We CERTAINLY will be staying there again and would recommend it to anyone.
Thanks again Karen and Peter for a great week!!!!!
Cheers
Sue, Darren and Tayla - Melbourne
Sue and Darren Corbett - Warragul, Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2013
What a great place to stay and great hosts in Karen & Peter. Karen was more than happy to book all our entertainment plus transport to and from the venues. We arrived 1 day early than planned and it was no problem for them to fit us in. Will certainly be staying there again on our next visit.
Trevor & Sharon Coombe - Tailem Bend,South Australia
Date Reviewed: 16 Jun 2013
This was our first visit to the Gold Coast, the team at Chevron Palms were fantastic in assisting us with directions, and bookings, the apartments were great accommodating our requirements, short walk to the shops, with easy access to the beaches and local transportation. Highly recommend Chevron Palms.
Sharlene Smith - Auckland New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 30 Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Chevron Palms, it surpassed all our expectations - It is in a great location, just a short stroll into the CBD. Our apartment was modern and clean with all the facilities we needed. Sandy and Chris were great hosts and helped us with booking a hire car at short notice. Thanks guys, we will certainly be recommending you to others.
Susan & Keith - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 26 Sep 2013
perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, units were large and well fitted, would highly recommend this resort
Jo and Micheal - Shepparton VIC 3630
Date Reviewed: 14 Dec 2013
Hi Sandy & Chris,

Spent a wonderful 4 days at Chevron Palms early Dec 2013.

Accommodation was delightful, clean and comfortable. Pool area was fabulous and a lovely place to relax in. Access to both town and Surfers just 5 mins either way. The washing machine in the bathroom was an unexpected bonus especialy if travelling with children.

We had just one issue with a broken bed that the staff were quick to apologise for and offer a solution which was great.

Huge thanks to Tawai who from beginning to end was helpful and professional and a pleasure to deal with. She went the extra mile and It was greatly appreciated.

Would recommend staying at the Chevron Palms to anyone heading over to the Gold Cost. Many thanks for a wonderful stay & experience.
Tracey Jenkinson - Palmerston North - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2014
Wonderful place, very clean apartment, kind and helpful staff, I will stay there for next Gold Coast holiday.
Yong - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2014
My husband and I had a pretty good experience in Chevron Palms. It provided full kitchen amenities that we needed when cooking and perfect room service. I liked this hotel. I will definitely live here when travelling to the Gold Coast next time.
Yu - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2014
Me and my hubby had a wonderful 5 night stay at Chevron Palms 2 weeks back.

The apartment had everything we need and was definitely at a strategic location that provided us public transport, beach, restaurants and shops, all within walking distance!

The receptionists (Sandy & Tawai) were at great help and always clear & precise in guiding us.

Chevron Palms will be the place I recommend to family and friends, and even to myself if there's another trip to Gold Coast! :)
Jas - Malaysia
Date Reviewed: 25 Feb 2014
This was our first trip to the Gold Coast and with the amount of accommodation available you never know what you will get. However The Chevron Palms provided fantastic, clean & spacious apartments with everything you need at great value. The position is fantastic, nice and quiet, away from the hustle & bustle but close enough with a short walk to the beach, food and nightlife and centrally located to the tourist attractions . Staff provided great assistance with ideas and actual event bookings. Great car parking and secure facilities. We would not hesitate to stay again at Chevron Palms if the opportunity arises.
Steve & Anna Banks - Winkie SA
Date Reviewed: 11 Apr 2014
A huge thank you to Tawai & Sandy for there assistance and recommendations offered ,always spot on. we found every thing we needed in your complex and felt so relaxing with nothing left to worry about.
We would not hesitate in recommending Chevron Palms
Ron & Tam Groom - Hastings New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 05 May 2014
Always clean ,Staff great thanks will see you again
J Stephenson - Geelong
Date Reviewed: 17 May 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere at Chevron Palms. Location is fantastic with only a few minutes walk to Surfers Paradise shopping/eating centre as well as the beach. Our morning walks were a wonderful start to our days. The under cover carpark is great especially when it rained as you could enter the apartments from the carpark stairs. Great location...being so close to the heart of Surfers yet it is relaxing and quiet. Security is a very important aspect of the complex. Thank you for a great stay. We will definitely be back and will recommend you to our friends.
Toreka Grey - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2014
This is my third time at Chevron Palms and it was as usual to a high standard nothing is ever a problem. Great location short walk to everything a great place to relax
Jim and Julie - Moonee Ponds
Date Reviewed: 25 May 2014
Fantastic location. I stay here when I come to surfers. Sandy thank you for all your support and help in booking our accommodation also for organising transfers and events. Very helpful. Fantastic strip of shops around the corner. Best Thai food.
Jacqualin - Sydenham
Date Reviewed: 14 Jul 2014
I loved my stay at Chevron Palms, was only over the bridge from Surfers but away from the noise & bustle. Apartment was lovely & clean, as was the courtyard, gardens & pool area.
All the staff were friendly, but the reception staff were so helpful & obliging, I really appreciated their friendly assistance. Thanks Chevron Palms!
Tracey - Gosford NSW
Date Reviewed: 24 Jul 2014
We had a lovely six weeks staying at Chevron Palms, the staff are so friendly and go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and clean as are the gardens and pool area. The reception was always a great help organising trips and transfers.
Brenda Oates - Claremont 7011
Date Reviewed: 29 Sep 2014
Love, love love Chevon Palms and the beautiful helpful staff.
We will be back again.
Keep up the great work Sandy and great staff.
Cheers Di and Kerry Ellis.
Dianne Ellis. - 4 Miami Place. Youngtown. Launceston. Tas. 7249.
Date Reviewed: 20 Oct 2014
This was our second stay at Chevron Palms, Our host Sandy was very helpful an booked what ever cruises,theme parks an transfers we required. Very quiet place to stay an only a 5 minute walk across bridge to the middle of town.We love this place. A SPECIAL THANKS TO "SANDY" an staff. Cheers Brett & Gaye
Brett & Gaye Beeton - Smithton Tasmania
Date Reviewed: 17 Nov 2014
Thank you Sandy for an awesome holiday. We came up to enjoy our time with your regulars Maxy and Rob, and believe me, WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED !!.We had the best time, and so look forward to returning again this year !!. Looking forward to seeing you again in November 2015.
Sandra and Stan Pettett - Taylors Lakes VIC 3038
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2015
Was a lovely stay, apartment had everything you need. Excellent location so close to everything. Managements are very friendly.
Phebe Ton - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 20 May 2015
Best value. Spacious room. QUIET. Clean! Lovey pool and BBQ. People helpful and courteous. I wouldn't go anywhere else for price, quiet and comfort and kind polite service... and am planning our next stay here. Don't listen to any negative or you will lose out on this wonderful stay.
Jennifer Philippiadi - Ballarat
Date Reviewed: 08 Oct 2016
Thank you Sandy and Chevron Palms for excellent friendly service and clean comfortable accommodation on our recent Gold Coast holiday. The location was close walking distance to surfers paradise but still quiet and relaxing . The unit was spacious and had all amenities needed to be able to self cater comfortably. We would recommend Chevron Palms for a great family holiday.
Marc - Geelong
Date Reviewed: 28 Oct 2016
Thank you Sandy and team for a great stay at Chevron Palms. The unit was cosy and comfortable and we slept well as it was located in a quiet road. The amenities are clean and sufficient for self-catering. We would certainly recommend the resort.
Debbie Lee - Singapore
Date Reviewed: 17 Apr 2017

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
 
  Required fields